SEZs approved for Islamabad Punjab and Sindh

The government has approved three new Special Economic Zones (SEZs) in the country taking the total number up to 20. The approval was given at the 6th meeting of the Board of Approvals for Special Economic Zones which was presided over by Prime Minister Imran Khan. According to an official
announcement of the PM Office, the new SEZs are National Science & Technology Park, Islamabad, JW-SEZ China-Pakistan SEZ Raiwind in Punjab, and Dhabeji SEZ in Sindh.
The prime minister directed the concerned officials concerned to prioritise
provision of utilities such as gas, electricity in SEZs. He also directed that a report indicating availability of required facilities at existing SEZs be furnished.
The meeting was attended by Minister for Industries and Production Hammad Azhar, Adviser on Commerce Abdul Razak Dawood, Adviser on Finance Dr Abdul Hafeez Shaikh, Chairman of Board of Investment Atif Bokhari and other federal and provincial officials concerned.