Petroleum wing to initiate five major explorations across the country

Minister of Energy (Petroleum Division) held a ceremony to execute the Petroleum Concession Agreements (PCAs) and Exploration Licenses (ELs). The agreement includes multiple blocks such as Block No.3372-26 (Hazro), Block No. 2972-7 (Vehari), Block No. 2972-8 (Sutlej), Block No.2668-23 (Khewari East) and Block No.3471-1 (Nowshera). The agreement of PCAs and ELs was signed by Secretary Petroleum Dr Arshad Mahmood and Director General (Petroleum Concessions) on behalf of the government. At the occasion, OGDCL’s Managing Director Shahid Saleem Khan represented his company. The new agreement is in correspondence with five new Exploration and Production (E&P) blocks to Oil and Gas Development Company (OGDCL). This is also in line with the government’s strategy to step up oil and gas exploration activities in potential areas across the country.