HVACR Cricket Gala Season 2

Pakistan HVACR Society, Lahore Chapter, organized 2 day HVACR cricket gala season 2 on 29-30 December 2017 at Khayabaan-e-Ameen cricket ground, Lahore. Mr.Azeem Ashraf, Chairman PHVACR Society graced the event as Chief Guest. Mr. Nadeem Chaudhry, Chairman Islamabad Chapter was also present during the event. Large number of members, officials and office bearer enjoyed the event. This mega event was participated by 8 teams from various organizations while 2 teams represented HVACR Lahore and Faisalabad chapters. The extravagant and successful event was organized through organizing committee lead by Mr. Sajjad Haider, Chairman, Lahore chapter. Mr. Athar Shahzad Amir, secretary Lahore chapter played key role in handling the event. Although the event in 2016 was also a success but this year it proved to be an extraordinary event. The best part of this activity was the satisfaction of the participants and viewers who termed the event as outstanding.

Mr. Sajjad Haider while talking to Engineering Post told that 2018 will have season 3 of the HVACR Cricket Gala. He thanked the participants and sponsors as their participation made this an extra ordinary activity. Mr Sajjad told that the idea behind such events is the get together of the members to increase coordination among them.

A committee consisted of Mr. Agha Elias Ahmad Khan and Mr. Javaid Iqbal was formed to resolve disputes and to ensure discipline. The committee got an affidavit signed by all the teams ensuring no player should play outside the organizations. The teams participated were Coolpoint, Elmec int’l, Agtek, Smart climate solutions, Green Technologies, Dynamic Equipment, Nucon Engineers and Gree. Teams were divided into 2 groups and after the group matches, first semifinal was played between Coolpoint and Elmec Int’l won by Coolpoint while the second semifinal played between Gree and Agtek and won by Agtek. 9 overs final was played between Coolpoint and Agtek which truly was a nerve shattering one and dramatically won by Coolpoint. Every match had a man of the match award and the winning team received trophies. Lunches and entertainments were served throughout the event. Mr. Azeem Ashraf presented souvenirs to the organizing committee including Mr. Sajjad, Chapter chairman.