Constructors Association of Pakistan elects new team

LAHORE: Engr. Kamal Nasir Khan has been elected unopposed as Chairman of the Constructors Association of Pakistan (CAP) while Engr. M. S. Asad Mukhtar as Senior Vice Chairman for the year 2021-2022. Engr. Kamal Nasir Khan remained Chairman during the years 2001-2002 and 2017-2018.

Members of the Association also elected unopposed Ch. Ahmad Habib as Vice Chairman (Punjab), Syed Raza Ali Abidi as Vice Chairman (Sindh), Pir Zarif Shah Vice Chairman (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa) and Malik Muhammad Kaleem Ullah as Vice Chairman (Islamabad).

Others who were elected unopposed as members of the executive committee are Engr. Abdul Karim Khadim, Marghoob Shakir Izhar, Naeemudin A. Siddiqui, Engr. Muhammad Imran Khan Cheema, Syed Yasin Shah, Sheikh Saeedullah from corporate class, while Zahid ul Hassan Qureshi, Khawaja Shoaib Mohi-ud-din, Muhammad Satwat Khan, Ch. Khaleeq Ahmad Awan and Shaheryar Khan were elected as executive committee members from the associate class.

The outgoing Chairman Engr. Syed Ashfaq Hussain welcomed the new team and hoped that it would work with full force to resolve the issues being faced by the contractor’s community and construction industry.