19th Annual Board of Governors installation ceremony by ASHRAE Pakistan

The 19th Board of Governors and Officers of ASHRAE Pakistan Chapter took the oath for the term 2022-2023. The Ceremony was held on 3rd September 2022 at Karachi Marriott Hotel.

Engr. Farooq Mehboob, President, ASHRAE Society was the Chief Guest of the Ceremony. He delivered the presidential speech and congratulated ASHRAE Pakistan chapter for the outstanding work being done. Engr. Farooq Mehboob is also one of the founding members of ASHRAE Pakistan.

During the ceremony Mr. Omer Khan took oath as the president of ASHRAE Pakistan for the term 2022-2023. While addressing the ceremony he introduced all the committee members and also highlighted the upcoming HVAC Trends exhibition which is scheduled to be held on 3-4 December at Karachi.

The event was started with the recitation of verses from the Holy Quran and The National Anthem of Pakistan. ASHRAE Pakistan Chapter offered tribute to Mr. Anwar Sadaat and Mr. Rafiq Russel, the most senior and founding members of ASHRAE Pakistan Chapter who had actually passed away.

Mr. Richard Rooley, Mr Bassel Anbari, Mr. Richie Mittal, Mr Farhan Mehboob, Mr. Tim Wentz and other officials of ASHRAE participated in the event through online link. As a ceremonial gesture Ajrak and Cap was presented to all past presidents of ASHRAE Pakistan chapter.

The event was well attended by leading HVACR Engineers, Professionals, Consultants, Contractors, Suppliers and ASHRAE members.

Officials of the ASHRAE 2022-2023 include Mr. Mehmood Ahmed (President Elect), Mr Shuja Khalid (Vice president), Mr. Ibad Hassan (Secretary), Dr. Muhammad Uzaid (Treasurer), Mr. Ahmed Gulzar (Past president), Mr. Muhammad Asif Khan (BOG Member) and Mr. Abdul Majeed Azhar (BOG Member).