K- electric to replace directors after retirements announced

A high level meeting was organized earlier by the Karachi Electric company at a local hotel to discuss some major inside issues residing in the company. The main goal of the meeting was the election of new directors and replacement of inside people as the previous directors are about to retire.

Shareholders of the company were also a part of the meeting both physically as well as online and were an equal participant of the matter under discussion. The meeting decided a change of the directors board and appointed people accordingly.

These new directors include Adeeb Ahmad, Arshad Majeed Mohmand, Boudewijn Clemens Wentink, Ch Khaqan Saadullah Khan, Dr Imran Ullah Khan, Mark Gerard Skelton, Mubasher H Sheikh, Muhammad Kamran Kamal, Muhammad Zubair Motiwala, Saad Amanullah Khan, Sadia Khuram, and Shan A Ashary, Syed Moonis Abdullah Alvi. They are elected for a three years term which will begin later this month